Strength

Standard

One of the stuff I wrote during my trying moments. You could say I’m the “emo” one among the group.

Strength

Wednesday, April 13, 2011 at 1:01am

If you want to be happy, you have to fight for it. Stand up for it. Make every effort to get it. Nothing in life happens by just sitting under a tree while waiting for the apple to fall. No matter how much laziness or hopelessness seem to want to pull you under, fight it… the more you go out there, the more reasons you will have to smile, to learn, to grow. Be open to what others can teach you… you don’t have to accept everything, but take those that you think will be useful to you. Learn to look beyond yourself, look outside your pain.

Life really is a race. Survival of the fittest. If you show signs of weakness, people will take advantage. Kindness should be given in moderation. Be wary of those you trust, they are the ones who are most likely to hurt you the most. Pain is necessary for strength. My wounds may temporarily debilitate me, but they also become good reasons to defend myself.

Never assume that others are stronger than you. You can be stronger than them. I may have been a victim of my own insecurities once… but pain has brought out my pride. An eye for an eye… I’ve never been one to stay down for too long. I was in fact, surprised to find out that I was stronger than I thought I could be. I would never have realized if I wasn’t wounded in the first place. Of course I don’t claim credit for all the strength. I’m not that egoistic. God has been sustaining me all along.

Everyday is a struggle. Everyday is a battle… but like a battle scarred warrior, the longer the fight goes, the more resilient we get.

Leave a Reply

