defying gravity

Video

hi, people! misstranger here. i’m one of the four funny friends who own this blog and i go by different names when i feel like it. ;p this is my first post. 🙂

the song defying gravity from wicked the musical brings me back to 2008, a time when i was starting out on a new venture in life (read: new career). i’ve been at my new job for almost a year when i first heard this song (december ’08). been starting to have some realizations in life and upon hearing the song, i decided that i would try defying gravity myself from then on. 

my favourite line from the song is this:

so if you care to find me, look to the western sky!
as someone told me lately
everyone deserves the chance to fly!

yes, everyone does deserve a chance to fly, to shine in what they do best. 🙂

anyway, i won’t wax sentimental anymore. just hit play and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

