Bible Verse

Standard

Romans 2:4 (NLT)
Don’t you see how wonderfully kind, tolerant, and patient God is with you? Does this mean nothing to you? Can’t you see that his kindness is intended to turn you from your sin?

– I just wanted to post this. I read this verse this evening and it is a great reminder from God about last Sunday when he displayed to me a great act of kindness. This to me is an admonition to keep in mind that whatever good deed and in whatever form God brings forth such, it is not intended to merely bless but to evoke repentance from the receiver of the blessing. To me this means checking my heart for things such as persistent sins in my life. His kindness then is there to draw me not just towards heavenly thanksgiving but to willful obedience. Not easy but He is around to back up any willing son or daughter of His!

Leave a Reply

